Folly’s Day Out Kayaking

Folly went kayaking today and asked if she could do a guest post for ya’ll. I said Ok so here’s her recap of our excursion:

“Momma and I went kayaking today at Nahanton Park, just outside of Boston. She rented a kayak from Charles River Canoe and Kayak and then we set out on the water. It was a little over-cast and chilly but at least it didn’t rain (I hate the rain – especially going out in it to do my business). Anyway, at first I was kind of wary of the water – I mean who knows whats in it. And I didn’t want to get my hair wet. But after a while, I got used to it and actually had a lot of of fun!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We saw lilies, a baby deer ( I wanted to jump out and chase it but momma wouldn’t let me), and a heron. We also saw another dog in a canoe – but I think kayaking is more fun. Man, I was so tired after watching momma paddle that canoe around – I had to lay down in the car and then come home and take a nap. Momma said that she’d take me paddle-boarding next time – if I’m good and don’t jump in the water. Don’t worry mom, I’ll be REALLY good – you know I hate getting wet. Just promise me you won’t topple the paddle board and get us all wet…Anyway- I gotta go rest again – so tired from that trip….”

 

Posted on June 16, 2012, in Folly. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

