Birthday!!!

Good Morning! I have no idea why I woke up so early today – maybe because it’s my BIRTHDAY!!! 🙂 (Or I was just hungry really and needed an early breakfast! 🙂

So I’m a grand old age of 34 today…Time has certainly flown by but in looking back over he years, there are very few (if any) things that I regret doing. Most of all, I’m grateful for all the friends and family that I have, all the things that I have accomplished – and all the good things that lay in store for me in the upcoming years. So to start off my birthday weekend, here are just a few things that I am grateful for (again, some serious and some more light-hearted):

1. A wonderful family that accepts and loves me for who I am (and whatever decisions I make!)

2. Fabulous friends who are always there for me, and always cheer me up when I’m down 🙂 Love you guys! XO

3. Folly – Love my little pupsicle! XO

4. Being able to run, swim and bike – and be active in general.

5. Being able to travel, and having had the opportunity to visit countries in South-East Asia, Central Asia, Central America & Europe.

6. Red Wine, Coffee and Dark Chocolate

7. Japanese Hair Straightening treatments (though I wish they were less expensive)

8. Peanut, almond & sunflower butters

9. Bananas – nature’s most perfect food (IMHO – especially when paired with #8 above)

10. Mexican food – especially lots of salsa and avocados

11. Bloody Mary’s

12. Compression Shorts and Athletic Tape

13. Tiramisu

14. Summertime!!

15. NYC!!! And all that it offers – the energy, life, love and variety

16. Bowls – (Yes I have a weird obsession with bowls. Since it’s my birthday, I may just “treat” myself to another one or two 😉

Hope you guys have a great weekend – I’m off to make the most of my birthday one!

Posted on June 15, 2012, in Folly, General. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wonderful birthday blog. Proud to share the day with you.

Leave a Reply

