Christmas Eve in NYC

Happy Christmas Eve everyone! I hope you all are spending a wonderful Christmas weekend with your loved ones, or at least doing something you enjoy! I’m back in NYC for the Holiday Season, and loving every minute of it 🙂 Even though I live in Boston at the moment, I’m a New Yorker at heart, and am looking forward to moving back here once I’m done with school.

Over the next week, I’m gong to try and capture some fun pictures of the Holiday spirit in NYC and post those for you. There’s such a spirit of cheerfulness and energy here and it’s really nice to see that… It’s one of the things that I really love about the city… the energy, the spirit and the whole-hearted celebration of anything and everything.

I’ll leave you with a fun recipe from Mama Pea’s collection – Peanut Butter Cookies 🙂 (I just love anything with peanut butter!) I made these a few days ago with only a few minor changes of my own. (i) I used Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free All-Purpose Baking mix instead of whole wheat pastry flour, (ii) I only made half the batch (about 12 cookies) and used 2 Tbsp less sugar, and (iii) I used 1 Tbsp of Olivio instead of 1/4 cup of vegan margarine (for the half batch). The cookies are delicious, and so I hope you do try them….And maybe take some to a friend or family members this weekend 🙂

As with all things in life it’s all about moderation and balance – so enjoy the good food and drinks this weekend; but even more than that enjoy the good company of friends and family…. that’s what the Holiday season is really about 🙂

Have a wonderful Holiday Weekend everyone!

201112241042.jpg
Posted on December 24, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

