MIA Blogger

Hi folks (I write this with a sheepish grin on my face)…I know I haven’t been very diligent about posting regularly and I’ve felt guilty about it for a week now 😦 When I first started the blog, I was trying to post daily….that went down to every other day, then twice a week…and now, I dread to even count the days I’ve missed. Actually – my last post was dated January 27th, so that’s about 2 1/2 weeks ago…eeek! Sorry!

Al I can say is that I’ve been busy with school work and still adjusting to life in Framingham….and the snow…:( School is going well so far. I have a Chem class, a Bio class (both of which have labs), and an on-line Nutrition class (which I love!). The labs do take up a great deal of time, and then there’s also the study and homework time to be factored in outside of that. So my weekly looks like the following:

Monday: Class from 8:30am – 11:30; home to get lunch and walk Folly; back to school for Bio lab from 2:30 – 5:30pm. Home, gym or yoga, dinner, walk Folly, Bed

Tuesday: No classes! Homework and study time for all classes. Chores, errands etc

Wednesday: Class from 8:30am – 11:30; home to get lunch and walk Folly; back to school for Chem lab from 1:30 – 5:30pm. Home, gym or yoga, dinner, walk Folly, Bed

Thursday: Class from 10:30am – 11:30; Homework, study, gym, chores

Friday: Class from 10:30am – 11:30; Homework, study, gym, chores

Saturday: Team in Training Mentoring!!!! (8am – 10am); Play time 🙂

Sunday: Catch up on homework, study, prep for Monday morning, laundry…yuck 😦

Sometimes on Tuesday afternoons, I’ll take my work to the Starbucks across the street (as I did today in preparation for a Chem exam on Friday)…so I end up looking like a classic grad student with laptop, notebook, pens, highlighters and a coffee cup, all spread across the table in a coffee shop corner…. (iphone picture)….

Cafe and homework

And such will be my life for the next few years as I work on my Masters degree…

In other news, as I highlighted above, I’m a mentor for Team in Training’s summer season this year – and helping the team train for the San Diego half-marathon in June! (I’m also participating in the run too). So most of my Saturday mornings will be spent training with the Central Mass team here….Now that’s something I don’t mind getting up early for on Saturday’s…and I mean that!! 6am Saturday mornings….bring it on (with extra strong coffee if you please 😉

– Cheers (and I promise to post again before two and a half weeks are up!)

Posted on February 8, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

