A Thank You for 2010…

2010 was a really big year for me…It involved so many changes and turned my life around completely – but all in a good way 🙂 I won’t go into too many details, but the first couple of months in 2010 were quite rough for me, and I wasn’t in the best emotional state. Well, things certainly got better…much better, as I made new friends and accepted the fact that we may not always have complete control of how our lives turn out. And that’s OK to some degree. We may not anticipate or foresee changes, but that’s all part and parcel of living life. Living the life that we’ve been given.

My life changed in early April and since then, there’s been no looking back. I got my first puppy (my darling pumpkin Folly :), I got married to the love of my life :), moved to the suburbs after living in the Big Apple for 4 and a half years, and will be going back to school to start a Master’s in Nutrition – something I’ve wanted to do for a few years now.

And I am grateful…I have a wonderful husband whom I love dearly, an incredible brother who is so close and dear to me, a wonderful family, an adorable puppy, and an awesome group of friends who will always be loved and cherished no matter where we end up. And apart from a sore hip (that is healing, albeit slowly!), I’m in pretty good health too. So I am grateful. For it all. And ready to embrace 2011 for what it may bring…

A Happy New Year to you all…may 2011 bring you the very best 🙂

 

beach

Posted on January 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wow Farah – your year in review sounds fantastic! I Loved reading all the great fortune and sort of catching up on your life.:)

    Take care!

    • Thanks Ayana! It’s so good to hear from you! I can’t believe that you live in the Dominican Republic now…that must be awesome! I just clicked over to your blog….and will be checking it out in more depth in the morning 🙂 Can’t wait to catch up with you!
      Best, Farah!

Leave a Reply

